Skip to content

I Got a Liebster Award!

04/15/2014
Liebster Award graphic

I had never heard of the Liebster award until yesterday when I was nominated by Milo (and Maizy) over at LoveSorghum.com. This award is a way to honor blog newbies and help them get more attention. That’s very nice, don’t you think?

The rules ask you to thank the person who presented the award to you (Thanks Milo!), have the award on your post, answer the questions that have been asked, award the same to five other upcoming blogs with less than 200 followers, ask ten questions to them and list some random facts about yourself.

So the questions are …

1. Why did you start your blog? I started this blog to promote my dog grooming business, but also to share pictures of all the really cute dogs I get to groom. All of these dogs are like family to me.

2. Favorite cuisine? Home-cooked meals like Mom used to make.

3. Drinks or desserts? Yes. =)

4. If you could only watch one tv show for the rest of your life, what would it be and why? I don’t watch much TV. I like Netflix because there aren’t any commercials.

5. What is your favorite meal to cook? I like simple meats and vegetables. A basic hamburger is always good.

6. What is your favorite book? I don’t have time to read very much.

7. Have you ever been out of the country? Just across the border to Juarez, Mexico a long time ago.

8. What was your first post on your blog? Greetings from Klip Joint Dog Grooming on December 13, 2011. I didn’t know anything about blogging then.

9. Which of your childhood memories is the prettiest one, please be brief. I used to love to go camping with my family – actually I still do!

10. Which incident has touched you most in your life? The births of my two great kids.

And my nominations are …

Bark, Eat, Grow because they love dogs and gardening!

Zekes Adventures because Zeke is so athletic!

Bark Once, Wag it Twice! Because they are so creative!

Fergus, at your service. Because Fergus is so photogenic!

Funny Pug Pictures, because they’re so cute and funny!

Random facts about the Klip Joint …

We groom dogs, but we love cats, too; We have been in business since 1994; We take any breed of dog as long as they aren’t vicious; We will treat your dog with more tenderness and respect than the “big box” groomers; We also do boarding for our regular customers.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. 04/15/2014 12:04 pm

    Congratulations! I like home made food too… ecxept my mom’s cheescake :o)

  2. 04/15/2014 4:24 pm

    Hey Congrats! Even if it is about dogs. ;_D

  3. 04/15/2014 11:48 pm

    Congrats.

  4. Cristal03 permalink
    04/16/2014 1:16 pm

    Congrats! This is Cool.

  5. Cristal03 permalink
    04/16/2014 1:19 pm

    Do we answer the same questions? Or do you ask us different ones?

    • 04/16/2014 1:26 pm

      I’m not really sure. I answered the same ones, but when I googled I noticed the rules were kind of fuzzy. I think maybe the promoting others part is more important than what you say or ask.

  6. nayiri permalink
    04/16/2014 3:01 pm

    Thanks on behalf of Fergus!

Leave a Reply

